Lawyers

Partners

Jean-François
Pourdieu

"Jean-François Pourdieu has long-standing experience acting for private equity houses and corporate clients on sales and acquisitions. Clients say: "He is very solid and experienced," further noting his "clear and effective argumentation and drafting ability." CHAMBERS EUROPE 2020

Send a message

* Mandatory fields

Jean-François Pourdieu specialises in mergers and acquisitions, with particular experience in private equity transactions. He advises companies and investment funds with respect to LBO transactions, capital-raising and capital transfers. He also advises management teams with respect to management buy-outs.

Admitted to the Paris Bar in 1994, he holds a masters degree in business law from the University of Paris II Panthéon-Assas (1991) and graduated from ESSEC (1990). He joined De Pardieu Brocas Maffei as a partner in 2006.

Jean-François Pourdieu speaks at the AFIC (the French Private Equity Association) for the seminar “Pratique contractuelle de l’investisseur en capital”.

He wrote “Le succès des LBO successifs”, Fusions Acquisitions Magazine, “Acquisition d’une filiale intégrée ou d’un groupe intégré et cessation de l’intégration fiscale”, Décideurs Stratégie Finance Droit n°62

Press releases

Advising co-founders and the management of New Immo Group on the sale of a minority stake to Permira

De Pardieu Brocas Maffei has advised the sellers (co-funders and the management) of New Immo Group, a leader in digital real estate in France through the SAFTI and megAgence brands, on the sale of [...]

Advising Triangle Intérim Solutions RH on the acquisition of a majority stake in Régional Intérim

De Pardieu Brocas Maffei had advised Triangle Intérim Solutions RH, French family-owned company specialising in recruitment and HR solutions, on the acquisition of a majority stake in the Régional [...]

Advising Siparex ETI on the acquisition of the French medical equipment group Winncare

Advising Siparex ETI on the acquisition of 90% of the share capital of the French medical equipment group Winncare, from IDI, alongside Capza with the subcription of a mezzanine debt. This first [...]

Advising the shareholders sellers (21 INVEST, les fondateurs, Amundi PE Funds, Swen Capital Partners) on the sale of their majority share on the capital of DL Software to TA Associates

Advising the shareholders sellers (21 INVEST, les fondateurs, Amundi PE Funds, Swen Capital Partners) on the sale of their majority share on the capital of DL Software, a leading France-based group [...]

Avocats

Associés

Jean-François
Pourdieu

"Jean-François Pourdieu has long-standing experience acting for private equity houses and corporate clients on sales and acquisitions. Clients say: "He is very solid and experienced," further noting his "clear and effective argumentation and drafting ability." CHAMBERS EUROPE 2020

Envoyer un message

* Champs obligatoires

Spécialisé en fusions-acquisitions, Jean-François Pourdieu a développé une expertise en matière d’opérations de private equity. Il conseille des sociétés et des fonds d’investissement dans l’ensemble de leurs opérations de LBO, de capital développement et de cession. Il intervient également pour des équipes de management dans le cadre d’opérations les associant à des fonds d’investissement.

Avocat au Barreau de Paris depuis 1994, il est titulaire d’une Maîtrise en Droit des affaires de l’Université de Paris II Panthéon-Assas (1991) et diplômé de l’ESSEC (1990). Il a rejoint le cabinet en tant qu’associé en 2006.

Jean-François Pourdieu intervient également à l’AFIC dans le cadre du stage « Pratique contractuelle de l’investisseur en capital ».

Il a écrit « Le succès des LBO successifs », Fusions Acquisitions Magazine, « Acquisition d’une filiale intégrée ou d’un groupe intégré et cessation de l’intégration fiscale », Décideurs Stratégie Finance Droit n°62.

Communiqués de presse

Conseil des co-fondateurs et du management de New Immo group dans le cadre de la cession d’une part minoritaire à Permira

De Pardieu Brocas Maffei a conseillé les vendeurs, les co-fondateurs et le management, de New Immo group, leader de l'immobilier digital en France sous les marques Safti et MesAgence, dans le cadre [...]

Conseil de Triangle Intérim Solutions RH dans le cadre d’une prise de participation majoritaire dans le groupe Régional Intérim

De Pardieu Brocas Maffei a conseillé Triangle Intérim Solutions RH, société familiale française spécialisée dans le recrutement et les solutions RH, dans le cadre d'une prise de participation [...]

Conseil de Siparex ETI dans le cadre de l’acquisition du groupe de matériel médical Winncare auprès du groupe IDI

Conseil de Siparex ETI dans le cadre de l'acquisition de 90% du capital du groupe de matériel médical Winncare, un des leaders européens du matériel médical destiné à la prévention et à la [...]

Conseil des actionnaires cédants dont 21 Invest et les fondateurs dans le cadre de la cession de leur participation majoritaire au sein du capital de DL Software à TA Associates

Conseil des actionnaires cédants (21 INVEST, les fondateurs, Amundi PE Funds, Swen Capital Partners) dans le cadre de la cession de leur participation majoritaire au sein du capital de DL Software, [...]